Audi Q5 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Help! My Q5 has sat for ages, (lockdown & scarce parking preventing use). I've had flat battery problems over the past year. Last week, battery jumped, I let her sit running. When I opened the boot I was aware of a sloshing followed by a torrent of water pouring out from the light lens cover, half way down the door from the internal boot trim and from the top of the door. I managed to protect the boot from filling up with water by using a plastic bag to re-direct the flow! Inspite of draining quite a lot of water, when I closed the boot, the alarm set, as the lights flashed, I noticed the rear light is still half full of water!
So...... Can anyone out there in the Audi Q5 world who can offer me some sensible advice?

I'm a newbie, female of no fixed age, from Kent. My Big Black Beasty 2012 came to me from Surrey, in 2015. She has none of your namby pamby add ons, (although auto folding mirrors would be soooo good!)
She's had a few strange problems since we've been together. Mysterious disappearance of coolant, intermittently. Electrics, ignition, and music turning on independently. Then I we blew up the turbo! That one was a tad expensive!
Now she appears to have an onboard rain reservoir! A water butt! ......??

·
Registered
178 Posts
If it isn't a leak from the rear screen washer pipe. Check the rear wiper seal, light seals, etc.
I would be removing the inner trim panels to find the source.

·
Registered
Audi SQ5 2015
1,875 Posts
If you don't want to take it to a main Audi dealership. Take it to a reputable local VW/Audi independent garage and get them to have a look at it.