Audi Q5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks,

Another newbie here introducing myself after 5 months of reading over your shoulders.

I finally picked up my Scuba blue Q5 on Sunday and until today hadn't stopped smiling. Unfortunately I have just discovered that unlike the Kuga I have just moved from (and probably 99% of all hatchbacks produced these days) the back seats only 'flop' forward to about 45°. I am gutted. I wanted more space than the Kuga and didn't like the new version so I used that as an excuse to convince my Wife that we should move up-market and by the Q5.

I love everything else about it; it is a massive jump from the Ford and the response from people on the colour has been a big suprise but I wanted to let potential buyers, who like me want the space, know that there is an issue regarding the usable space. I never even considered it wouldn't do such a thing as fold the seats down flat, so I didn't check when I ordered (apparently it isn't as though it is an option I missed off).

For the record it is an S-Line Plus, 177PS Manual, Off-road alloys, with panoramic roof, heated seats (front and rear) and interior lighting pack. The drive is amazing, I love how quiet it is and my wife says she can't remember me ever being so pleased with something we have bought (until today that is).

I'm off now to try and swap all my fishing tackle and golf clubs for a cricket bat and pads, they should fit!

Regards,

Fishermon

·
Banned
2,240 Posts
Welcome.

The seats will go flat.
Pull the lever and they go to about 45, then push them down and they click into place flat. You then have to pull the lever again to make them pop up again.
If you have the non-compact rear head rests you may have to remove them to get it past the back of the front seats.

And now you can love everything about it!

Reactions: Estoril SQ5

·
Registered
877 Posts