Audi Q5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have owned S tronic S line 2 ltr MY 13 for 2 weeks now. I do not hate it, neither I love it. Most importantly I am not enjoying it. I thought that the car will grow on me which has not happened. I do not have any bad thing to say about it. I am no car expert, However, I prefer the comfort, quiteness, seating position, handling and the sheer acceleration of the XF. Hence in next few weeks it will bye bye for Q5.

·
Still Game
4,617 Posts
Seems like an SUV does not match your requirements? Almost any comparable saloon will have better handling, performance, be more comfortable and quieter than an SUV. Enjoy your new(?) jag, I took the F type for a test last month - awesome car. Good luck dealing with Peter Vardy

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Seems like an SUV does not match your requirements? Almost any comparable saloon will have better handling, performance, be more comfortable and quieter than an SUV.
Yup. Guess you have hit the nail on the head. However, I will need to go back and test drive x3 again to be sure. I have pain in my Rt Hip which makes getting in and out of a car a tad bit uncomfortable and hence in search for the perfect SUV.

·
Banned
289 Posts
Sounds like an expensive mistake....

·
Registered
1,124 Posts
Shame there mate. Sorry to hear that you didn't like it; hopefully we will love our SQ5, you are making me nervous now!

Do let me know what you go for in the end, we are coming from BMW X5 to SQ5, however the X3 wasn't an option for us as we weren't a big fan of the styling, nor are we impressed by the styling of the new X5. Maybe try Evoque? Or even downsize for a Q3? Good luck with your search, let us know what you go for

·
Registered
22 Posts
Shame there mate. Sorry to hear that you didn't like it; hopefully we will love our SQ5, you are making me nervous now!