Audi Q5 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, newbie here but like what I see!

Been looking at the XC60 and Q5 as my first 4x4/SUV now we have a 6month old daughter and the Q5 is certainly standing out despite the higher initial purchase cost

Test driving the new MY13 2.0 auto on Thursday so may be ready to place an order shortly (will only be SE spec as can't really afford the bells and whistles S Line gives)

Has anyone here purchased through Drive the Deal in the UK or similar brokers? They current quote about 10% discount to RRP and I've heard good things elsewhere but interested to know if it still works all with Audi. Alternatively anyone able to recommend good dealers open to negotiation? My local dealer was reluctant to even discuss discounts today and stated the brokers are not worth the effort.. ..then again he would say that!

·
Banned
842 Posts
I think a few people on here have used drive the deal, orange wheels have also been mentioned. Good luck with your choice!

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, test drive today and very impressed....if i decide to go ahead am going to try going direct to a few dealers first with Drive e Deal quote and see where it gets me.

I'm building my final spec now and couple of questions if I can;

I've read somewhere that you cannot use the iPhone connected to Bluetooth to make calls AND connect it to AMI at the same time? Has this been correcte in the MY13 cars or was there some other problem with iPhones and the Audi system?

Sat Nav....the car I test drove today didn't have it. On the tech pack low I know it doesntincludeclane guidance but does the nav give audible instructions as well as pictorial? £1500 seems a hell of a lot to pay for what's in essence a stripped down garmin (albeit with other MMI benefits)?!?