Audi Q5 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm new to Audi and getting close to ordering my Q5. I've been looking to make the leap to an SUV for a while and after numerous test drives the Q5 has come out on top. I've a second test drive later this week to have a look at the S Tronic (first test drive was in a manual). I have a few questions..

Is Hill Hold Assist necessary with the S-tronic?
Is there an enhanced tech pack as standard with the S Line Plus? if so what does it consist of? (Does anyone have a good link/document to the standard spec on an S Line Plus?)
The forum seems very enthusiastic about the interior light pack, is there anything else (at relatively low cost!) thats broadly recommended?

My potential spec is as follows;

2.0 TDI Quattro S Line Plus 5dr S Tronic

Heated front seats
Hill hold assist
20 inch 5 segment spoke alloy wheels
Rear seat bench plus (Fishing rods!)
Interior light pack
Tyre pressure monitor

Phantom black
Alcantara/leather

Thanks in anticipation for any help/advice.
Simon

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
Heated seats are a must

I have just changed from a Q5 without HHA to one with it - believe me it is worth having for the very little cost involved.

The sat nav with the tech pack you get on the S-Line Plus is the best I have ever seen. It is very clear (HD), updates according to traffic conditions, and has your next three turns shown on the left side of the screen. It is a very nice bit of kit

Rear bench seat plus gives flexibility but I am not sure it will give sufficient movement to accommodate your fishing rods. The standard seats fold.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I didn't bother with the heated seats as mrs wasn't fussed so went with folding mirrors, interior light pack and storage pack as only extras on s-line plus. I ordered last week in feb and no confirmed build date but being told July/august at best. Dealer said it could be MY14 if any later but no idea when they change.

·