Audi Q5 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellas, newbie here from HK,

I picked up my 2.0T Q5 in April 2010, and since then I've had 30+ defects. Took it to the dealer 4 times, they either claims they've fixed the problems or they couldn't find them. They actually blame some of the recurring problems to the weather and conditions?!?! WTF?!?!

Anyway, I've asked for a replacement but they're only willing to buy my car at normal market value (meaning I'll lose 20%+)

Does anyone know who or where else I could contact?

thanks
E

·
Registered
132 Posts
Hey fellas, newbie here from HK,

I picked up my 2.0T Q5 in April 2010, and since then I've had 30+ defects. Took it to the dealer 4 times, they either claims they've fixed the problems or they couldn't find them. They actually blame some of the recurring problems to the weather and conditions?!?! WTF?!?!

Anyway, I've asked for a replacement but they're only willing to buy my car at normal market value (meaning I'll lose 20%+)

Does anyone know who or where else I could contact?

thanks
E
Hi eQ5

Welcome to the Forums

Could you be a bit more clear on these issues you had? If they are minor matters like rattle or alignments that need to be done or fuel/oil consumption matters that requires engine breaking in - then it's unlikely Audi UK will be able to help.

Did you contact Audi C/S What did they say?

The Q5 is in high demand, i fail to see how they could offer 20% below MV when the few used examples in forecourts are selling at almost their prices when new. Did you try selling to another dealer?

·
Registered
294 Posts
I'm not sure Audi UK will be much help. I beleive the OP is based in Hong Kong.

·
Registered
132 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi eQ5

Welcome to the Forums